Joint Gravesham Neighbourhood Forum

Agenda

Thursday 14 November 2013

7pm start (doors open from 6.30pm for refreshments)

Venue – Shri Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara, Saddington Street, Gravesend, Kent DA12 1AG

Policing and Crime in Gravesham

Refreshments and an opportunity meeting members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.45pm. All are welcome, so please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting, their input is valued.

7.00 pm	1. 1a	Welcome – Chairman f or the joint forum meeting, Colin Caller, Kent County Councillor for Gravesham east and a representative from the Shri Guru Nanak Darbara Gurdwara Gravesend Apologies (for Councillors only)
	1b	Declarations of interest (for Councillors only)
7.05 pm	2 2a	Introduction to Policing and Crime in Gravesham - Ann Barnes, Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent Questions and answers
		Ann Barnes, Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent and Deputy Chief Constable of Kent - Alan Pughsley
8.00pm	3	Any questions – question and answer time with County and Borough Councillors and officers present.
8:30pm	4	Future Discussion topics: topics to consider at future meetings

Please note it is customary to remove shoes and wear a head scarf inside the Gurdwara and tabacco products are not allowed on any of the premises Meeting ends 9:00pm

Members of the Gravesham East Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Mr Colin Caller, County Council member for Gravesham east Vice Chairman: tbc

Kent County Council members

Mr Colin Caller and Mrs Jane Cribbon

Gravesham Borough Council wards and councillors

Central: Cllr Greta Goatley, Cllr Gurdip Ram Bungar, Cllr Derek Sales Chalk: Cllr Leslie Hills Riverside: Cllr Lee Croxton, Cllr Lyn Milner, Cllr Richard Smith Riverview: Cllr David Hurley, Cllr William Lambert Singlewell: Cllr Brian Francis, Cllr Jean Averibou, Cllr Rob Halpin Westcourt: Cllr Valerie Ashenden, Cllr Colin Caller, Cllr John Caller Whitehill: Cllr Glen Handley, Cllr Senja Compton



Continued over



For more details contact: Will Farmer at Kent County Council on 01622 694032 will.farmer@kent.gov.uk

Members of the Gravesham Rural Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Mr Bryan Sweetland, County Council member for Gravesham Rural Vice Chairman: tbc

> Kent County Councillor for Gravesham Rural Mr Bryan Sweetland

Gravesham Borough Council Wards and Councillors Higham, Cllr Harold Craske, Cllr Leslie Pearson Shorne, Cobham and Luddesdown Cllr Alex Moore, Cllr Robin Theobald

Meopham North Cllr John Cubitt, Cllr Julie Burgoyne Meopham South and Vigo Cllr Lesley Boycott, Cllr Derek Shelbrooke Istead Rise Cllr Bryan Sweetland, Cllr David Turner

Gravesham Parish Councils Cobham ~ Luddesdown ~ Higham ~ Meopham ~ Shorne ~ Vigo

Members of the Northfleet and Gravesend West Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Mr Narinderjit Thandi, Kent County Councillor for Northfleet and Gravesend West Vice Chairman: tbc

Kent County Council members

Mr Narinderjit Thandi and Mrs Sue Howes

Gravesham Borough Council wards and councillors

Coldharbour: Cllr Susan Howes, Cllr Rosemary Leadley Northfleet North: Cllr Peter Rayner, Cllr Tanmanjeet Dhesi and Cllr Andrea Webb Northfleet South: Cllr John Burden, Cllr Jon Loughlin, Cllr Narinderjit Singh-Thandi Painters Ash: Cllr Les Howes, Cllr Lenny Rolles, Cllr Caroline Shelton Pelham: Cllr Jane Cribbon, Cllr Brian Sangha, Cllr Makhan Singh Woodlands: Cllr Sara Langdale, Cllr Anthony Pritchard, Cllr Michael Wenban



